Reading 22 Books by My Favorite Authors in 2022 Wrap-Up Part Three: T. Kingfisher

I decided, as this year went by, to include T. Kingfisher as one of the authors in this reading challenge, since I wanted to read more of her backlist.

It all started when I read A Wizard’s Guide to Defensive Baking and I enjoyed the story and the writing style so much I decided to read more books by the author. Without further planning, I ended up hearing six of her audiobooks.

I don’t usually have much to say about each book individually, only that I enjoyed hearing them a lot and will happily hear them a second time.

Her books were my comfort reads of 2022 together with the Vorkosigan Saga, which will soon get a blog post of its own as my favorite series for this year.

I also plan on continuing to read more by T. Kingfisher next year. I will though focus more on her fantasy books, since I am not a great romance or horror reader.

I heard the following audiobooks by T. Kingfisher:

A Wizard’s Guide to Defensive Baking

Paladin’s Grace (The Saint of Steel #1)

Nettle & Bone

Clockwork Boys (Clocktaur War #1)

The Wonder Engine (Clocktaur War #2)

The Seventh Bride

My reviews:

A Wizard’s Guide to Defensive Baking

5 Stars!

This was a really entertaining story. I’ll surely read more by this author.

Paladin’s Grace (The Saint of Steel #1)

3 Stars.

This was nice, but it had too much romance for my taste. I am still not sure if I will continue this series.

Nettle & Bone

5 Stars!

A delightful mix of strange and witty that I couldn’t put down.

Clockwork Boys (Clocktaur War #1)

4 Stars.

A cozy and a pleasant autumn read, I’ll be soon reading the sequel.

The Wonder Engine (Clocktaur War #2)

4 Stars.

A great sequel with extremely likable and relatable characters.

The Seventh Bride

5 Stars!

Exceptional characters, with a witty and clever plot, outstanding writing!

T.Kingfisher has become a new favorite author of mine now in 2022.

Author: Leticia Toraci

Artist, Painter, Writer, Indie Author in training and busy Mom

One thought on “Reading 22 Books by My Favorite Authors in 2022 Wrap-Up Part Three: T. Kingfisher”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.