Releaseathon 2022 TBR #NewReleaseathon2022

A friend of mine who has an awesome YouTube channel, Kristenelle – SFF Reader, announced a Readathon planned for August called Releaseathon where the main idea is to read new book releases.

She has a video with her own recommendations (go check that out after you read my post) and I will plan a TBR of my own too.

They have a very nice bingo board that I will be posting here below:

Releaseathon Bingo Card 2022

BINGO BOARD PROMPTS:

I will read books that will most of the time fulfill more than one prompt at the same time and I won’t mostly try the hard mode. For now, I am sure that I’ll try to read at least three new releases for this Readathon.

Book you have not heard about:

This is a very hard prompt for me since I am very much tuned to all new releases. I guess I’ll go with ARCs I saw on NetGalley and just decided to pick because they sounded good:

The Veiled Edge of Contact and In the Shadow of Lightning

New to you author:

Most books I’m planning to read fit this prompt.

Favorite author:

The Daughter of Doctor Moreau by Silvia Moreno-Garcia would be my option for this, but let’s see if I manage to read it in August. If not I will surely be reading it at Latinxathon.

Title without articles (a/an/the) (Hard mode: title is just one word):

Kaikeyi I took a look at the first chapters and liked them a lot, so I’m looking forward to this book. Kaikeyi is a character that appears on The Ramayana which I will also try to read in August to familiarize myself with the original story this Retelling is based on.

Debut:

Under Fortunate Stars This seems an interesting space opera debut.

LGBTQ+ rep (Hard mode: less-represented queer identities (not L or G)

Bluebird

Ciel Pierlot is described in her Goodreads profile as “a disaster bisexual from the San Francisco Bay Area” so this probably fits.

BIPOC author and host rec:

Here I would recommend Siren Queen that I read together with Kristenelle and that she also recommends in her video.

Genre bender:

One of the books I’m most thrilled to read in August: Mickey7, a science fiction thriller.

And those are my planned books, I’ll be happy if I manage most of them in August, but if not I will certainly keep them in my priority TBR list.

Author: Leticia Toraci

Artist, Painter, Writer, Indie Author in training and busy Mom

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.