Quarter Year Crisis Book Tag

Today I’m doing a Booktube Tag created by Roisin’s Reading. Don’t forget to check her very interesting YouTube channel!

End of April is a bit late for this tag but I have seen this just now, so better late than never, right?

Questions:

How many books have you read so far?
As of 4/28/2022, 41 Books.

Have you already found a book you think might be a 2022 favorite?

I’ve been extremely lucky to find so many favorites by Aliette de Bodard, Adrian Tchaikovsky, Silvia Moreno-Garcia, T. Kingfisher and Nghi Vo that I could already make a long post about my favorite books of the year.
I will though probably wait and make a series of four posts in the end of 2022 on my favorite Novellas, and in the Fantasy, Science Fiction and other genres like in 2021. Or I will make posts about each of these authors and the books by them that I really liked.

1 star books / least favourite book of the year?

I didn’t rate any book 1 star yet this year, since I very rarely do that.
When I see that a book will be not at all for me I usually prefer not to finish it than to force myself to finish it and give it a very negative review. Life is too short to continue reading books you don’t really like.

Most read genre so far?
Fantasy and Science Fiction have been quite equilibrated so far as my two favorite genres.

A book that surprised you?
Siren Queen by Nghi Vo.
This was the first book I read by this author, but I’ll be reading others in the future surely, because I could not put this amazing book down!
It had wonderful multi-layered characters. And an extremely original story world, with an earned and beautifully written character journey.

Thanks to NetGalley and the publisher for giving me an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review.

Book that’s come out in 2022 already that you want to read but haven’t yet?

Eyes of the Void (The Final Architecture #2) by Adrian Tchaikovsky, that I’ll be reading now in May.

One goal you made that you’re succeeding at

I’ve been quite successful at my goal of Reading books by my favorite authors.

One goal you made you need to focus on

Reading the physical books I own. I have read two grahic novels and one nonfiction physical book so far, but physical books often get to the bottom of my priorities while I’m prioritizing reading my e-book ARCs by NetGalley, e-books borrowed on the library and my audiobooks on Storytel.
I might pause my audiobook subscription for a couple of months in August and September so that my physical books can become a priority once again.

New to you Booktubers/bookstagrammer/booktokers for 2022 you recommend?

Not exactly new, but one of my favorite Booktubers is Thomas@SFF180 He is always presenting new book releases with brilliant good humor.

And since I’m a book blogger I will recommend a couple of book blogs that I often take a look at:

One is the blog Cathy’s Reading Bonanza by Cathy

And the other is To Other Worlds, the blog by Para (wanderer)

***

If you feel like doing this tag, consider yourself tagged!

Author: Leticia Toraci

Artist, Painter, Writer, Indie Author in training and busy Mom

One thought on “Quarter Year Crisis Book Tag”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.