Challenge TBR: Reading 22 Books by My Favorite Authors in 2022

Apart from my usual yearly challenges, which I will soon be talking about here in the blog, I decided to read more by my favorite authors in 2022.
Why? First, I want to read as much as possible of these authors backlog because I’m sure most books will be five star reads, and second because in 2022 I’m following Niki Hawkes mantra that states “Read the best books first.”

So here are the books I’ll make a priority this year:

By Adrian Tchaikovsky:

1-The Doors of Eden
2-Dogs of War (Dogs of War #1)
3-Shards of Earth (The Final Architecture, #1)
4-The Tiger and the Wolf (Echoes of the Fall, #1)
5-Guns of the Dawn
6-The Expert System’s Brother (Expert System, #1)
7-Elder Race

I don’t know if I will really manage to read seven books by the same author in one year, but I’ll do my very best. 🙂
So far though, I started this part of the challenge well and I already finished The Tiger and the Wolf, and the two Novellas: The Expert System’s Brother and Elder Race now in the first two weeks of January. All three books were five star reads for me.
Stay tuned for a blog post focused on all the books I read by this author when I finish reading all of these.

By Silvia Moreno-Garcia:

8-Velvet Was the Night
9-Signal to Noise
10-Love & Other Poisons

I slowly run out of books to read by this author so I hope she comes out with a new book next year. A blog post focused on all the books I’ve read from this author is in my future plans too.

By Brandon Sanderson:

11-Secret History (Mistborn, #3.5)
12-Cytonic (Skyward #3) – Planned br February
13- Evershore (Skyward #3.1)
14- Legion (Legion #1)
15- Skin Deep (Legion #2)
16- Lies of the Beholder (Legion #3)
17- Dawnshard (The Stormlight Archive, #3.5)
18- Rhythm of War (The Stormlight Archive #4)
19- Firstborn.

Last year I read around nine books by this author and this year I’m planning to read even more books by him. A lot of these are Novellas so I think I can be confident and even overly ambitious. 🙂

By Peter Newman:

20-The Vagrant (The Vagrant #1)
21-The Malice (The Vagrant #2)
22-The Seven (The Vagrant #3)

In 2021 I finished the The Deathless Trilogy and really liked it, so I’ll try his previous trilogy too.

And which are your favorite authors? Let me know in the comments.

Author: Leticia Toraci

Artist, Painter, Writer, Indie Author in training and busy Mom

2 thoughts on “Challenge TBR: Reading 22 Books by My Favorite Authors in 2022”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.